博尔顿国际学院的老师

本校教师,均拥有大学以上学历、纽约州教育局执照,他们以地道的美式英语和专业素养,为学生提供杰出的语言训练,达成学生在个人、专业和学业上的理想。

Tiffany Butler

Tiffany Joy Butler是一个教师,作家,艺术家及电影人。她在Bodega月刊、Muchacha电子杂志及Telling Our Stories出版社都发表了她的自传。她于2010年本科毕业于Alfred大学,主修美术,辅修写作。她从教英语三年,热爱写作、看/制作电影、旅行和练习西班牙语。Tiffany来自Walden,Hudson Valley的一个小镇,现在她定居于纽约布朗克斯。

Ed Ryan

大家好,我是Ed Ryan,我很荣幸成为博尔顿的一名讲师。我出生并成长于纽约布鲁克林。我本科毕业于Saint Francis College,心理学专业,并取得了TESOL证书。另外,我还在The American Academy of Dramatic Arts学习了表演。作为一个演员,我很喜欢探索词汇间不同的含义、细微的差别和使用方法。因此,帮助学生提升他们的英语能力以及用新语言自信的交流使我觉得很激动。我认为,能够掌握双语甚至多语,是一种非常了不起的成就,它从许多重要的方面丰富了你的生活。我很欣赏你能够挑战学习英语,我会尽我所能帮助你达成学业目标。

Lili Kim

Lili Kim来自加州洛杉矶。她毕业于加州大学Irvine分校,获得英语本科学位以及教育学硕士学位。她还有纽约大学MBA学位。Lili先后在初中、高中以及成人学校教授英语近十年。她喜爱阅读、探寻纽约市以及写作。她近期为她的儿子写了一本书,叫做“Walking Cookie Dough(她的小狗的名字)”。她最喜欢的食物是拉面,她还喜欢旅游。

Lisa Elias

Hi,我是Lisa Elias,我从事英语教学多年,我的学生包括商人,学生,儿童。我可以说西班牙语,法语,葡萄牙语和一点其他语言。我毕业于Hunter College,Urban Affairs专业,获得纽约大学小企业管理证书。我的兴趣爱好包括旅游,音乐和舞蹈。

Ava Cacciolfi

Ava于2013年毕业于Ohio州立大学,随后在华盛顿特区一家出版社工作,作为一名叙利亚危机的研究助理。她也是一名尼泊尔志愿者,给孤儿院里幼儿园到七年级的孩子教英语。她在2015年五月获得Teaching House的CELTA(剑桥成人英语教学证书),现居于纽约市。

Kyle Ridley

Kyle Ridley于2013年从Nazareth College获得TESOL硕士学位,随后,他在语言学校、私立高中、大学等机构中从事ESL教学,他的学生包括难民,移民和国际学生等。现在,除了在博尔顿之外,他还在纽约市立大学教授ESL。他很喜欢学习新的语言,他能说西班牙语,还在学习法语。

Bernardo Torres

贝尔纳多·托雷斯(Bernardo Torres)从皇后学院(Queens College)获得英语文学学士学位。 他目前正在城市大学攻读语言和素养硕士学位。 他曾在纽约市教育局教授从Pre-K到初中阶段的自闭症儿童。 他还在纽约城市大学拉瓜迪亚社区学院的多元化和国际学生社区中教授大学水平的英语阅读和写作。 他喜欢写作,跳舞,摄影和旅行。 除教授英语外,他的另一爱好是进行商业和工业配音。 他会讲西班牙语,并且喜欢学习其他语言,包括法语和日语。

Ian Kreisberg

伊恩(Ian)生于曼哈顿,在布朗克斯的怀特普莱恩斯(White Plains)长大,是土生土长的纽约客。 他最喜欢英语的是词源学-单词背后的故事-他也喜欢教授词汇。 他已经出版一篇中篇小说和几则短篇小说。 他喜欢讨论艺术。 伊恩(Ian)曾在拉瓜迪亚社区学院(LaGuardia Community College)授课,并在韩国任教数年。 他喜欢这两个地方的食物。 他在纽约最喜欢的地方是中央车站(Grand Central Terminal)。 作为业余爱好,伊恩(Ian)也会演奏四弦琴,杂耍和练习书法。 他也喜欢烹饪。

Klodian Lleshi是Bluedata International Institute一名优秀的英语老师。 他于2002年在阿尔巴尼亚的亚历山大·乔瓦尼大学(Alexander Giovani University)获得英语专业学位。他曾是Tomorr Sinani高中的英语老师, 在那儿担任英语老师14年,克洛迪安移居纽约,继续英语教学生涯。 他在该领域的大量授课和资格培训经验使他成为了一个准备充分且乐于助人的老师。 他的许多学生已被优秀的大学录取,他们总是想方设法通过社交媒体感谢他。 除了教学外,Klodian还是ELTA(英语语言教学协会)的定期捐助者。 他的爱好是翻译,世界历史和心理学。 他的座右铭是“努力工作,保持友善,并始终努力发扬最优秀的人才。”

Klodian Lleshi

洛丽塔·坎贝尔(Loretta H.Campbell)是纽约人。 她从事英语教育已有18年之久,作为ESL老师也有6年。 她喜欢教授学生,也喜欢从学生那里学习。

Loretta H. Campbell

Carlton Johnson

卡尔顿·约翰逊(Carlton Johnson),自2018年中以来,一直在BlueData任教,主要从事《高级写作》和《批判性思维》等课程的教授。 

卡尔顿在波士顿的一所语言学校教过几年的ESL,课程主要是从入门到中级技能水平,涵盖基本语法,会话,词汇和发音。在波士顿任教之前,我已经在韩国的小学系统任教了四年,其年级范围从幼儿园到六年级(K-6)。这些是我本人作为外国人经历过的一些最佳经历。 

在任教之前,我拥有德雷克塞尔大学(Drexel University)的学士学位,并在建筑行业内担任建筑/室内起草者/设计师的工作,并在纽约和波士顿为多家公司担任顾问,并决定从2009年开始任教。小学生的导师,兴趣由此而起。我喜欢旅行,探索各种文化,摄影,听爵士音乐和设计/建筑。

在BlueData,我欢迎有机会见面并帮助提高您的英语技能,同时向您学习将是一项巨大而持续的收益。

Created by XQ Tech / Design by Emma Lu

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Meet our teachers

Bluedata teachers are native speakers who are highly qualified with rich teaching experience, and are licensed by the New York State Education Department. All have at least a bachelor's degree.

Tiffany Butler

Tiffany Joy Butler is an educator, writer, artist and filmmaker. Her memoirs have been published as part of the Bodega Monthly Anthology, Muchacha Zine and Telling Our Stories Press. She graduated with a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree with a Writing Minor from Alfred University in 2010. She has been teaching English for 3 years and she loves to write, watch/make films, travel and practice her Spanish. Tiffany Joy hails from Walden, a small town in the Hudson Valley and she currently resides in The Bronx.

Ed Ryan

Born and raised in Brooklyn, New York, Ed Ryan is very happy to be an instructor at Bluedata. He received a B.A. in Psychology from Saint Francis College and a TESOL certificate from the New School for Social Research. In addition, he has studied acting at the American Academy of Dramatic Arts in Manhattan. As an actor, he loves exploring the varied meanings, nuances, and uses of words, so teaching and helping students grow in their ability to appreciate English and communicate confidently in their new language is a thrilling journey for him. He thinks being bilingual, or multilingual, is a marvelous accomplishment that enriches a person’s life in so many significant ways.

Lili Kim

Lili Kim is originally from Los Angeles, California.  She holds a BA in English and an MA in Education, which she received at the University of California, Irvine.  She also holds an MBA from New York University.  Lili has taught English for nearly a decade, at the middle school, high school, and now adult level.  She loves reading, exploring New York City, and writing.  She recently wrote a book about her dog and in dedication to her son, called "Walking Cookie Dough" (her pup's name).  Her favorite food is ramen, and she loves to travel (this photo was taken at a raccoon cafe in South Korea). :D

Lisa Elias

Lisa Elias is an international teacher who has been teaching English for several years to businesspeople, students, and children. She speaks Spanish, French, and Portuguese, bits and pieces of other languages. She holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Urban Affairs from Hunter College and a Small Business Management certificate from New York University. Her interests include travel, music, and dance. She has worked in public relations, media sales, and real estate.

Ava Cacciolfi

Ava graduated from The Ohio State University in 2013 and went on to work in Washington D.C. as a research assistant for a publication on the crisis in Syria. She also spent her time in Nepal volunteering teaching English in a K-7th grade academy and orphanage. Teaching House's CELTA program brought her to New York City in May 2015 where she has decided to call home for the time being.

Kyle Ridley

Kyle Ridley received his M.S.Ed. in TESOL from Nazareth College in 2013. Since then, has taught English as a second language to refugees, immigrants, and international students from over 20 countries in language schools, public high schools, and universities. Currently, in addition to working at Bluedata, Kyle teaches ESL for the City University of New York. He enjoys learning new languages as well as teaching them, speaks Spanish, and is now learning French.

Bernardo Torres

Bernardo Torres received his Bachelor of Arts in English from Queens College. He is currently working on his MA in Language and Literacy at City College. He has taught children with Autism from Pre-K to the middle school level in New York City Department of Education. He has also taught college-level English reading and writing within a diverse and international community of students in the City University of New York at LaGuardia Community College. He enjoys writing poetry, dancing, photography, and traveling. One of his other passions besides teaching English is doing commercial and industrial voiceovers. He speaks Spanish and loves learning other languages including French and Japanese.

Ian Kreisberg

Ian Kreisberg was born in Manhattan and raised in the Bronx and White Plains, he is a native New Yorker. His favorite thing about English is etymology — the stories behind words — and he loves to teach vocabulary. He has written a novella and several short stories. He likes to have conversations about the arts. Ian has tutored at LaGuardia Community College, and has taught in South Korea. He likes the food in both places. His favorite building in New York is Grand Central Terminal. For fun, Ian plays ukulele, juggles, and practices calligraphy. He also likes to cook.

Klodian Lleshi is an English Teacher at Bluedata International Institute. He received his English Teacher Degree at Alexander Giovani University in Albania in 2002. He eventually became an English Teacher at Tomorr Sinani High School. After his 14 years of career as English Teacher there, Klodian moved to New York, where he resumed his English teaching career. His numerous trainings and qualifications in the field make him a well-prepared and supportive teacher. Many of his students have been accepted in accredited universities and they always find a way to thank him in person or through social media. In addition to teaching, Klodian is a regular contributor to ELTA - English Language Teaching Association. His other passions in life are translation, world history, and psychology. His motto is “Work hard, be nice, and always try to bring out the best in people.”

Klodian Lleshi

Loretta H. Campbell is a native New Yorker. She has been a teacher of English for 18 years and a teacher of ESL for six years. She enjoys teaching and learning from her students. 

Loretta H. Campbell

Social Calendar

Created by XQ Tech / Design by Emma Lu

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon