Как я могу доехать до Bluedata?

Нью-Йорк представляет собой огромнейшую транспортную систему состоящую из линий метро, поездов, автобусов, такси и речных пароходов, городских велосипедов,  Uber, Lyft и многих других! Получить информацию о городском общественном транспорте по следующей ссылке  here.

Ниже, Вы найдете необходимую информацию как доехать до Bluedata. Существует несколько способов добраться до Bluedata.

 

Наша школа расположена по адресу:

500 8th Avenue Suite 800, New York, New York 10018. Здание находится между 35ой и 36й улицами.

Метро: если вы сядите на поезд  A, C, E, 1, 2, и 3 доезжаете до остановки 34th Penn Station. Идете к 8 Авеню, между 35й и 36й улицами. Так же вы можете сесть на B, D, F, M, N, Q или R до 34 Herald Square. Идите в направлении северо-запода к 8 Авеню, школа будет нежду 35 и 36 улицами Если вы сядете на 7 поезд вы можете выйти на 42 Times Square и пешком дойти до школы, по 8 Авеню (между 36 и 35) или вы можете пересесть на A, C, E, N, Q, R, 1, 2, 3.

Метро наиболее простой и быстрый путь передвижения в Нь­ю-Йорке. Вам нужно приобрести карточку на метро “Metrocard” внутри станций метро. После приобретения Вы можете добавить время или денежную сумму, либо приобрести “Metrocard” только на одну поездку. Если Вы выберете добавить денежную сумму, Ваша поездка будет стоить $2.75 и Вы можете делать внутренние пересадки без дополнительной оплаты. Всегда проверяйте в какую сторону “Uptown” or “Downtown” вы направляетесь прежде чем сесть в вагон метро. Вы можете определить направлении по нумерации улиц. Если нумерация идет вверх то Вам нужен поезд идущий в Uptown. Если нумерация идет на уменьшение, то соответственно, Вам нужен поезд идущий в Downtown. Также Вы можете думать об Uptown – как северном направлении, и Downtown—южном.  Также, если Вы едете в другой район, ориентируйтесь на объявления типа “Brooklyn-Bound,” “Queens-Bound,” “Bronx-Bound,” или “Manhattan-Bound”.  Вы можете найти карту Нью-Йоркского метро по следующей ссылке   link.     Если  Вам когда-либо понадобится помощь с метро не задумываясь спрашивайте учителей или любого сотрудника в школе.

 

Поезда: садитесь в  Long Island Rail Road (LIRR) до Pennsylvania Station, либо Metro North до Grand Central Terminal.  Если Вы прибываете на Pennsylvania Station, следуйте указателям выхода на  8 Авеню, и далее идите по направлению к 35й /36й улицам. Если Вы пребываете на  Grand Central Terminal Вы можете пересесть на 7 линию метро до 42nd Street Times Square и дойти пешком по 8 Авеню до 35й /36й улице.

Из Нью-Джерси: садитесь в  NJ Transit  автобусы следующие до New York Port Authority Bus Terminal или же воспольбзуйтесь PATH trains идущими до 34th Street Station, далее идите в северно-восточном направлении до 8 Авеню между 35й и 36й улицами.

Created by XQ Tech / Design by Emma Lu

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

How do I get Bluedata?

New York City has a vast public transportation system comprised of subways, trains, bus routes, taxis, ferries, Citibikes, Uber, Lyft, and more! Learn more about New York’s public transportation in general here.

 

Below, you will see all you need to know about transportation to Bluedata. There are several ways to get to Bluedata via several transportation methods.

Our school address is 500 8th Avenue Suite 800, New York, New York 10018.  The building is located between 35th and 36th Street.  

 

Subway:  If taking the A, C, E, 1, 2, and 3 trains, stop at 34th Street Penn Station.  Then walk to 8th Avenue, between 35th and 36th Street. You can also take the B, D, F, M, N, Q, or R trains to 34th Street Herald Square station.  Walk north-west to 8th Avenue, between 35th and 36th Street.  If taking the 7 train, you can get off at 42nd Street Times Square and then either walk down along 8th Avenue to 36th/35th Street, or transfer to the A, C, E, N, Q, R, 1, 2, 3 trains.

The subway is the easiest and fastest way to get around all 5 boroughs. You will need to purchase a “Metro-card” from inside any subway station in the city. If you purchase a Metro-card, you can add time or value to your card, but you can also just buy a single ride. If you choose to add value rather than time on your Metro-card, each ride will cost $2.75, but you may change trains once inside the subway without an additional fee. Remember that if you are taking the subway in Manhattan, you need to know if you are heading “Uptown” or “Downtown.” You can refer to the street numbers. If the street number is getting bigger, you need to take an uptown train. If the street number is getting smaller, you need to take a downtown train.  You can also think of uptown as north and downtown as south. Also, if you are taking a train to another borough, look for signs or listen for announcements that say, “Brooklyn-Bound,” “Queens-Bound,” “Bronx-Bound,” or “Manhattan-Bound,” for example. Here is a link to the NYC subway map. If you ever need help figuring out the subway, feel free to ask an agent or your teacher!

 

Trains:

From Long Island: Take the Long Island Rail Road (LIRR) to Pennsylvania Station, or take Metro North trains to Grand Central Terminal.  If arriving at Pennsylvania Station, follow exit directions to 8th Avenue, then walk towards 35th/36th Street.  If arriving at Grand Central Terminal, you can take the 7 train to 42nd Street Times Square, then walk south on 8th Avenue until you reach 36th/35th Street.

 

From NJ: Take NJ Transit or take PATH trains to 34th Street Penn Station. If taking NJ Transit, Remember, there are two Penn Stations: Newark Penn Station (in New Jersey) and New York Penn Station (in New York City). Take NJ Transit from Newark Penn Station to New York Penn Station (34th Street).  If arriving at the 34th Street PATH station, walk north-west to 8th Avenue, between 35th and 36th Street.

 

Buses:  If coming from New Jersey, Upstate New York, Westchester, or Connecticut, take a bus to Port Authority Bus Terminal at 42nd Street and then walk south along 8th Avenue to Bluedata between 35th and 36th Streets, or take the A, C, or E train one stop to 34th Street Penn Station.

Social Calendar

Created by XQ Tech / Design by Emma Lu

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon