如何在美国看医生?

生病和意外或突如其来,重要的是做好准备,最好在到达美国后立即取得医疗保险。因为美国不是免费医疗国家,有必要拥有医疗保险。博尔顿国际学院的费用不包含医疗保险。国际学生可从如下途径医疗保险:

 

1)从纽约州健康保险市场中选择。网站会指引你通过一系列步骤输入你的信息。首先建立一个账户,基于你的信息,你会得到一个医疗保险的清单来选择。如果你需要帮助,你可以找到一个向导。

 

大多数医生或医疗点接受各种私营保险公司的保险计划,例如Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield, United Healthcare, Aetna, 以及 Cigna. 选择保险计划前,最好先咨询当地医生是否接受该计划。你可以通过一些网站(例如Zocdoc)找到医生。

 

2)ISO 是F-1国际学生主要的医疗保险之一。你可以选择一个适合你需求的计划,查询这里找到一个接受国际学生保险的医生。

 

3)Compass Health Brands是一家提供医疗信息的公司,助你了解美国医疗保险市场,以帮助你找到最适合的服务。

Created by XQ Tech / Design by Emma Lu

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

How Do I Get Healthcare When I Get to the U.S? 

Accidents and illnesses can occur unexpectedly, which is why it is crucial to be prepared for these situations.  It is important to obtain healthcare insurance immediately upon arriving in the U.S. You should not go a day without being covered because the U.S. does not give free access to healthcare.  Bluedata does not offer health coverage to students, but there are many options for International Students.  Some options include:

 

1)Choose from several healthcare options on the New York State of Health marketplace website. Here, you will be guided through a series of steps where you will need to enter information.  In order to use the website to enroll for healthcare, you must first create a My NY account. Based on your information, you will be given a list of healthcare options to choose from.  If you need help, you can find a Navigator who can help you enroll for coverage.

 

Extensive insurance plans that are accepted by many healthcare providers are  private insurance companies such as Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield, United Healthcare, Aetna, and Cigna. It may be a good idea to find a local doctor and see what healthcare plans they accept before choosing a plan. You can use websites like Zocdoc to find doctors who accept your coverage.

 

2)ISO is the leading healthcare insurance for F-1 international students. You can choose a plan that is specific to your needs, budget, and visa. You will want to find a doctor who accepts international student insurance by reviewing here.

 

3) Compass is a company that offers information about healthcare. You can learn about the health insurance market in the United States to help you find the best care to meet your needs.

Social Calendar

Created by XQ Tech / Design by Emma Lu

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon